This online shop is using cookies to give you the best shopping experience. Thereby for example the session information or language setting are stored on your computer. Without cookies the range of the online shop's functionality is limited. If you don't agree, please click here.
Product 1 of 6

3D Scanner RangeVision Spectrum Premium

Product number: RV-SPEC-PR
Only some items on stock - order quickly!

3D Scanner RangeVision Spectrum (Premium Version)

The Spectrum model from the manufacturer RangeVision is a high-resolution 3D scanner based on the user-friendly and innovative structured light technology. It has been developed for scanning small, medium and also large objects and has therefore three separate fields of view areas - in order to detect objects with lengths from 1 cm up to 3 meters. The RangeVision Spectrum can capture complex geometries, flat and long objects as well as small details with high 3D resolution and an accuracy of up to 0.04 mm.

Application areas

The 3D scanner RangeVision Spectrum can be used in the following areas:

  • Reverse engineering and rapid prototyping
  • educational
  • Digitization of cultural assets
  •  

Software and updates

The RangeVision software supports all necessary process steps such as calibration, scanning, scan merging into a model, prost processing (e.g. trimming, scaling), generation /export of output files and distance measurements. RangeVision software updates are made available to existing customers for download by the manufacturer free of charge. Currently RangeVision publishes two releases annually.

Processing steps of the RangeVision Spectrum Scanner

The calibration of the 3D scanner is carried out with three calibration plates supplied with the scanner. One of the three calibration plates is selected based on the object size range. During the calibration, the software prompts you step by step to set up the calibration plate in different positions and capture it. The 3D turntable is calibrated with its own calibration plate (included with the turntable).

The 3D scanning can take place in various modes with the RangeVision Spectrum.

  • Turntable scanning - Scanning on the turntable is done without markings. The object is on the 3D turntable and is automatically rotated and scanned. This mode enables faster processing and model creation. The rotary table axis must be calibrated before scanning.

  • Scanning with markers - markers are placed on the object so that successive scans contain at least three identical markers. This enables the software to align and then merge the two successive scans.

  • 3D Scannen mit Hilfe von Markierungen
  • Scanning without markings - Some objects may not be alowed to be placed on a turntable, nor may be allowed markings to be placed on them (e.g. museum pieces). This mode is the exception and requires more effort in merging the individual scans.

Technical data

Most technical data are given separately for three areas (L, M, S). The distinction is based on the object size.
  • Camera resolution: 3.1 MPix
  • Fields of view (mm): 520 x 390 x 390 (L), 280 x 210 x 210 (M), 133 x 100 x 100 (S)
  • Object size (cm): 60-300 (L), 30-100 (M), 1-40 (S)
  • Accuracy (mm): 0.12 (L), 0.06 (M), 0.04 (S)
  • 3D resolution (mm): 0.26 (L), 0.17 (M), 0.072 (S)
  • Working distances (cm): 100 (L), 60 (M), 30 (S)
  • Export formats: OBJ, STL, PLY
  • Language support: software and user manual available in English
  •  

Scope of delivery - premium version

  • Industrial cameras (2x) with already mounted lenses
  • Video LED projector
  • Automated 3D scan turntable (model TS, diameter: 20 cm, max. load: 20 kg) including calibration plate
  • USB stick with Range Vision 3D Scanning Software and drivers
  • USB stick with license dongle
  • Stable tripod
  • Calibration plates with holders for different sized scan volumes
  • Robust transport case
  • All necessary connection cables
  • Printed quick start guide
Package content 3D scanner RangeVision Spectrum Package content 3D scanner RangeVision Spectrum

Optional extensions

  • 3D-Scan turntable model TL for heavy objects (32 cm diameter, max. load 60 kg)

Minimum System Requirements

  • Windows 7,8 or 10, 64bit
  • Processor Intel Core i3 /i5 1.8 GHz or better
  • RAM, at least 8 GB
  • Graphics card with HDMI output
  • Three free USB ports

We'll inform you if the price of this product will be changed according to your price alert.

Dieser Online-Shop verwendet Cookies für ein optimales Einkaufserlebnis. Dabei werden beispielsweise die Session-Informationen oder die Spracheinstellung auf Ihrem Rechner gespeichert. Ohne Cookies ist der Funktionsumfang des Online-Shops eingeschränkt. Sind Sie damit nicht einverstanden, klicken Sie bitte hier.

3D Scanner RangeVision Spectrum Premium

Artikelnummer: RV-SPEC-PR
Wenige Exemplare auf Lager

3D Scanner RangeVision Spectrum (Premium Version)

Das Modell Spectrum des Herstellers RangeVision ist ein hochauflösender 3D-Scanner, der auf der benutzerfreundlichen und innovativen Structured Light Technologie basiert. Er wurde zum Scannen kleiner, mittlerer und größerer Objekte entwickelt und verfügt über drei Sichtfeldbereiche um Objekte mit Längen von 1 cm bis 3 Meter zu erfassen. Der RangeVision Spectrum kann komplexe Geometrien, flache und lange Objekte sowie kleine Details mit hoher 3D-Auflösung und einer Genauigkeit von bis zu 0,04 mm erfassen.

Anwendungsgebiete

Der 3D-Scanner RangeVision Spectrum kann in den folgenden Gebieten eingesetzt werden:

  • Reverse Engineering und Rapid Prototyping
  • Bildungseinrichtungen
  • Digitalisierung von Kulturgütern

Software und Updates

Die RangeVision Software unterstützt alle notwendigen Prozessschritte wie Kalibrierung, Scannen, Scan-Zusammenführung zu einem Modell, Prost-Processing (z.B. Trimming, Scaling), Erzeugung/Export von Outputdateien sowie Abstandsmessungen. RangeVision Software Updates werden bestehenden Kunden kostenlos zum Download durch den Hersteller bereit gestellt, dzt werden jährlich zwei Releases veröffentlicht.

Arbeitsschritte des RangeVision Spectrum Scanners

Die Kalibrierung des 3D Scanners erfolgt mit drei im Lieferumfang des Scanners mitgelieferten Kalibrierplatten. Je Objektgrößenbereich wird eine der drei Kalibrierplatten gewählt. Während der Kalibrierung wird man schrittweise von der Software aufgefordert, die Kalibrierplatte in verschiedenen Positionen aufzustellen. Die Kalibrierung des 3D-Drehtellers erfolgt mit einer eigenen Kalibrierplatte (im Lieferumfang des Drehtellers).

Das 3D-Scannen kann mit dem RangeVision Spectrum in verschiedenen Modi stattfinden.

  • Drehteller-Scannen - Das Scannen auf dem Drehteller erfolgt ohne Markierungen. Das Objekt steht auf dem 3D-Drehteller und wird automatisch gedreht und gescannt. Dieser Modus ermöglicht eine schnellere Verarbeitung und Modellerstellung. Vor dem Scannen muss die Drehtellerachse kalibriert werden

  • Scannen mit Markierungen - Markierungen werden auf dem Objekt so platziert, dass aufeinanderfolgende Scans mindestens drei gleichen Markierungen enthalten. Damit kann die Software die zwei aufeinanderfolgenden Scans ausrichten und anschließend zusammenführen.

  • 3D Scannen mit Hilfe von Markierungen

  • Scannen ohne Markierungen - Manche Objekte dürfen weder auf einen Drehteller gestellt, noch dürfen darauf Markierungen angebracht werden (z.B. Museumsstücke). Dieser Modus stellt den Ausnahmefall dar und erfordert mehr Aufwand in der Zusammenführung der einzelnen Scans.

Technische Daten

Die meisten technischen Daten sind für drei Bereiche separat angegeben (L, M, S). Die Unterscheidung basiert auf der Objektgröße.
  • Kameraauflösung: 3,1 MPix
  • Sichtfeldbereiche (mm): 520 x 390 x 390 (L), 280 x 210 x 210 (M), 133 x 100 x 100 (S)
  • Objektgröße (cm): 60-300 (L), 30-100 (M), 1-40 (S)
  • Genauigkeit (mm): 0,12 (L), 0,06 (M), 0,04 (S)
  • 3D Auflösung (mm): 0,26 (L), 0,17 (M), 0,072 (S)
  • Arbeitsabstände (cm): 100 (L), 60 (M), 30 (S)
  • Exportformate: OBJ, STL, PLY
  • Sprachunterstützung: Software und Benutzerhandbuch auf Englisch verfügbar

Lieferumfang Premium Version

  • Industriekameras (2x) mit bereits montierten Objektiven
  • Video LED-Projektor
  • Automatisierter 3D-Scan Drehteller (Modell TS, Durchmesser: 125 mm, Max. Last: 5 kg) inkl. Kalibrierplatte
  • USB Stick mit Range Vision 3D Scanning Software und Treiber
  • USB Stick mit Lizenz Dongle
  • Stabiles Stativ
  • Kalibrierplatten samt Halterungen für verschieden große Scanvolumina
  • Robuster Transportkoffer
  • Alle nötigen Anschlusskabel
  • Gedruckte Kurzanleitung
Packungsinhalt 3D Scanner RangeVision Spectrum Packungsinhalt 3D Scanner RangeVision Spectrum

Optionale Erweiterungen

  • 3D-Scan Drehteller Modell TL für schwere Objekte (30 cm Durchmesser, Max. Last 50 kg)

System-Mindestvoraussetzungen

  • Windows 7,8 oder 10, 64bit
  • Prozessor Intel Core i3/i5 1.8 GHz oder besser
  • RAM, mindestens 8 GB
  • Grafikkarte mit HDMI-Ausgang
  • Drei freie USB-Anschlüsse

Wir informieren Sie gern darüber, falls der Preis dieses Artikels Ihrem Wunschpreis entspricht.